Open the MemoMind App, tap Notifications in the glasses module, and then tap Notifications.
(If Notifications is not available in the glasses module, tap Customise first and add the Notifications component.)
On the Notifications page:
- Choose whether to enable the Notifications feature.
- Under Notification Style, select Full Text (displays the complete notification) or Icon (displays only the icon when the display is off and the full notification when the display is on).
- Auto Clear: Each time you open the Notifications panel on your glasses, existing notifications are cleared after the set time; New notifications are included the next time you open it. Time settings: 5, 10, or 15 minutes, or None.
- Under Notification Filters, choose whether to receive SMS Notifications or App Notifications.
- For App Notifications, you can quickly select Turn Off All or Turn On All, or configure notification access for individual apps in the app list.
Note
- The Notifications feature on MemoMind One reads notification information received by your phone. To display notifications from an app on the glasses, that app must first have permission to send notifications on your phone.
- The Notifications feature on MemoMind One reads notification information received by your phone. As a result, the content displayed on the glasses may be affected by how your phone's operating system groups or collapses notifications.
- If you cannot find the desired app on the Notifications settings page in the MemoMind App, go to your phone's General Settings, find the app, and enable its notifications. The app will appear in the MemoMind App after it sends its first notification.
- Clearing notifications on your phone does not affect notifications that have already been pushed to MemoMind One. Those notifications will continue to be displayed on the glasses.
- In the Notifications component area of the Glasses module, you can select "Clear notifications" to manually clear notifications from the glasses dashboard.
- Notifications are displayed based on the latest-message priority. If a new message replaces an older one on the glasses, this does not mean that the original message has been deleted from your phone. You can view the corresponding notification history on your phone.
(If Notifications is not available in the glasses module, tap Customise first and add the Notifications component.)
On the Notifications page:
- Choose whether to enable the Notifications feature.
- Under Notification Style, select Full Text (displays the complete notification) or Icon (displays only the icon when the display is off and the full notification when the display is on).
- Auto Clear: Each time you open the Notifications panel on your glasses, existing notifications are cleared after the set time; New notifications are included the next time you open it. Time settings: 5, 10, or 15 minutes, or None.
- Under Notification Filters, choose whether to receive SMS Notifications or App Notifications.
- For App Notifications, you can quickly select Turn Off All or Turn On All, or configure notification access for individual apps in the app list.
Note
- The Notifications feature on MemoMind One reads notification information received by your phone. To display notifications from an app on the glasses, that app must first have permission to send notifications on your phone.
- The Notifications feature on MemoMind One reads notification information received by your phone. As a result, the content displayed on the glasses may be affected by how your phone's operating system groups or collapses notifications.
- If you cannot find the desired app on the Notifications settings page in the MemoMind App, go to your phone's General Settings, find the app, and enable its notifications. The app will appear in the MemoMind App after it sends its first notification.
- Clearing notifications on your phone does not affect notifications that have already been pushed to MemoMind One. Those notifications will continue to be displayed on the glasses.
- In the Notifications component area of the Glasses module, you can select "Clear notifications" to manually clear notifications from the glasses dashboard.
- Notifications are displayed based on the latest-message priority. If a new message replaces an older one on the glasses, this does not mean that the original message has been deleted from your phone. You can view the corresponding notification history on your phone.